GSI Leads the Way with Top Talent

GSI attracts and employs the most talented and driven engineers, geologists, scientists and technicians who value our mission to create a level of client service that far surpasses the competition.

GSI is committed to providing the best team of experts for each project no matter how large or small and to serve our clients with practical cost-effective solutions for their projects. By employing the best people, GSI will continue to provide superior service.

GSI Engineering Team

Charles

Charles "Chuck" Brewer, P.G.

Principal Geologist / President

Wichita, KS

Email: cbrewer@gsinetwork.com

Chuck has been president of GSI since 2004. He is a Principal Geologist with over 35 years of professional experience and has worked at GSI since 1989. Prior to joining the GSI team, Chuck was employed by the State of Nebraska Department of Environmental Control.

Chuck is a registered professional geologist in Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and Texas. He earned his B.S. in Geology from Fort Hays State University in Hays, KS.

David A. Edwards, P.E.

David A. Edwards, P.E.

Principal Engineer / Director of Geotechnical and CMT Operations

Wichita, KS

Email: dedwards@gsinetwork.com

Dave has over 25 years experience designing and implementing subsurface investigation programs, geotechnical engineering evaluations, construction materials QC/QA assurance programs, environmental consulting and wetland projects. He's worked on public and private geotechnical, civil, environmental and forensic engineering projects, has Superfund experience and remains active in the community as an instructor at KSU's Salina Campus.

Dave joined GSI in 2001 after 12 years at Atlantic Testing Laboratories in Canton, New York. He earned a B.S. in Civil and Environmental Engineering from Clarkson University in Potsdam, NY and is registered as a professional engineer in Kansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Texas, Pennsylvania, Vermont and New York.

Rick Bean, P.G.

Rick Bean, P.G.

Principal Geologist / Director of Environmental Operations

Topeka, KS

Email: rbean@gsinetwork.com

Rick is a Principal Geologist with more than 32 years of experience in geology, extensively working with the private, municipal, federal and state business sectors. Prior to joining GSI in 2015, he was the Chief of the Remedial Section at the Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE). With his 30 years of experience working for KDHE, Rick offers a unique and diverse perspective on environmental issues and solutions.

Rick is a registered professional geologist in Kansas, Nebraska, and Missouri, and holds a B.S. in Geology from Fort Hays State University in Hays, KS.

James E. Aamodt, P.E.

James E. Aamodt, P.E.

Senior Engineer / Leader of Kansas CMT Operations

Wichita, KS

Email: jaamodt@gsinetwork.com

Jim joined GSI in 2015 and is responsible for managing CMT field and laboratory operations for GSI’s Kansas offices. He has more than 15 years experience in field and laboratory quality assurance/quality control testing and inspections throughout the Midwest, including concrete, asphalt, soils, masonry, reinforcing steel, and drilled shafts.

Jim is a registered professional engineer in Kansas and New Mexico, and holds a B.S. in Petroleum Engineering from New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology in Socorro, NM.

Gregg Armstrong

Gregg Armstrong

Senior Scientist / Leader of Wichita Environmental Operations

Wichita, KS

Email: garmstrong@gsinetwork.com

Gregg is a senior environmental scientist and the leader of environmental operations for GSI’s Wichita office. He has over 22 years of experience conducting and managing comprehensive site investigations, Phase I environmental site assessments, wetland identification and delineation, and groundwater monitoring. His understanding of federal and state agency procedures and regulations is invaluable to our clients.

Prior to joining GSI in 1994, Gregg worked five years with Wichita/Sedgwick County Environmental Health and two years with the City of Wichita Public Works Department. He holds a B.S. of Fisheries Biology from Kansas State University in Manhattan, KS.

Mike Balleau

Staff Geologist

Wichita, KS

Email: mballeau@gsinetwork.com

Taylor Boone

Taylor Boone

Project Manager

Wichita, KS

Email: tboone@gsinetwork.com

Natalie Burris, P.G.

Natalie Burris, P.G.

Project Geologist

Wichita, KS

Email: nburris@gsinetwork.com

Kelly Conner

CMT Technician

Wichita, KS

Josh Crawford

Josh Crawford

Driller Helper

Wichita, KS

Chris Dreyer

Chris Dreyer

Project Manager

Wichita, KS

Email: cdreyer@gsinetwork.com

Andrew Gillett

Environmental Technician

Wichita, KS

Email: agillett@gsinetwork.com

Alli Hartley

Administrative Assistant

Wichita, KS

Email: ahartley@gsinetwork.com

Roy Hopkins

Roy Hopkins

Driller Helper

Grand Island, NE

Eva Johnson

Eva Johnson

Administrative Assistant

Wichita, KS

Email: ejohnson@gsinetwork.com

Thomas C. Kettler, Jr., P.E.

Thomas C. Kettler, Jr., P.E.

Senior Engineer / Leader of Geotechnical Operations

Wichita, KS

Email: tkettler@gsinetwork.com

Tom is a senior geotechnical engineer with over 13 years experience in geotechnical site exploration, soils analysis, and report preparation, as well as materials testing and inspections. He is the leader of geotechnical operations for GSI, and is responsible for technical oversight, staff development, and geotechnical project management.

Tom is a registered professional engineer in Kansas, Nebraska, Iowa, Missouri, Arkansas, Oklahoma, North Dakota, and Colorado. He holds a B.S. in Civil Engineering from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln in Lincoln, NE.

Maegan Klus

Staff Engineer

Des Moines, IA

Email: mklus@gsinetwork.com

Rylee Lander

Staff Geologist

Grand Island, NE

Email: rlander@gsinetwork.com

James Lear

James Lear

Lead Driller

Wichita, KS

Michael Lee, I.G.

Staff Geologist

Wichita, KS

Email: mlee@gsinetwork.com

Kathy Lewman

Kathy Lewman

Accountant

Wichita, KS

Email: klewman@gsinetwork.com

Doug Louis, P.G.

Senior Geologist

Wichita, KS

Email: dlouis@gsinetwork.com

Jeff Luke

Jeff Luke

Senior CMT Technician

Wichita, KS

Sherryl Martin

Accounting

Grand Island, NE

Email: smartin@gsinetwork.com

Braeden McNany

Braeden McNany

CMT Technician

Wichita, KS

Albert Moeller

Albert Moeller

Senior Environmental Technician

Grand Island, NE

David Moore

David Moore

Environmental Technician

Wichita, KS

Email: dmoore@gsinetwork.com

Colin Parker, I.E.

Staff Engineer

Wichita, KS

Email: cparker@gsinetwork.com

Derick Perry

Derick Perry

Driller Helper

Wichita, KS

Paul Pulkrabek

Paul Pulkrabek

Driller

Wichita, KS

Mike Ramsey

Mike Ramsey

Senior CMT Technician

Wichita, KS

Ross Schumacher

Ross Schumacher

Staff Geologist

Grand Island, NE

Email: rschumacher@gsinetwork.com

Sue Slack

Sue Slack

Administrative Assistant

Grand Island, NE

Email: sslack@gsinetwork.com

Bill Smith, P.G.

Bill Smith, P.G.

Senior Geologist / Director of EHS Site Solutions

Wichita, KS

Email: bsmith@gsinetwork.com

Bill joined GSI in 2017 after 27 years at The Boeing Company and Spirit AeroSystems, Inc. He oversees GSI’s Environmental, Health, and Safety (EHS) operations. During his more than 31 years of overall EHS experience, he has: developed and managed environmental, health and safety compliance programs for multiple facilities; developed and acquired ISO 18001 and OHSAS 14001 EHS management systems; worked with Department of Homeland Security; lead a corporate audit team; developed and implemented innovative subsurface remedial systems; managed a 2 million gallon per day industrial waste treatment plant; experience in Process Safety Management; and has experience in working with international chemical regulations.

Bill is a registered professional geologist in Missouri. He earned his B.A. in Biology and M.S. in Geology from Wichita State University in Wichita, KS.

Ian Smith

Ian Smith

Staff Geologist / Leader of Drilling Operations

Wichita, KS

Email: ismith@gsinetwork.com

James Sorgenfrei, P.E.

Senior Engineer

Grand Island, NE

Email: jsorgenfrei@gsinetwork.com

Carrie Thomas

Carrie Thomas

Senior Scientist / Leader of Grand Island Environmental Operations

Grand Island, NE

Email: cthomas@gsinetwork.com

Carrie joined GSI in 2002 and is the leader of environmental operations for GSI’s Grand Island office. She has extensive experience conducting and managing Risk-Based Corrective Action (RBCA) site investigations, Tier I, Tier II, and Phase I and II environmental site assessments, and soil/groundwater monitoring and sampling.

Carrie holds a B.S. in Biology from Doane College in Crete, NE.

James Tinnell

James Tinnell

Master Driller

Grand Island, NE

Email: jtinnell@gsinetwork.com

Matt Tye, I.E.

Staff Engineer

Wichita, KS

Email: mtye@gsinetwork.com

Jose Vitteri, P.E.

Jose Vitteri, P.E.

Project Engineer

Des Moines, IA

Email: jvitteri@gsinetwork.com

Randy Waterman

Randy Waterman

Environmental Technician

Topeka, KS

Sarah Watson

Sarah Watson

Assistant Office Manager

Wichita, KS

Email: swatson@gsinetwork.com

Kelsee Wheeler

Kelsee Wheeler

Project Geologist

Topeka, KS

Email: kwheeler@gsinetwork.com

Travis Wiley

Travis Wiley

Staff Scientist

Wichita, KS

Email: twiley@gsinetwork.com

Matt Wold

Matt Wold

Lead Driller

Grand Island, NE

Work with our team of top talent. Give us a call at 1-888-767-8854 and speak with one of our experts today.

Contact Us Today